Who can use this feature? Only owners and admins on a school account.
---

You can't delete a user entirely — you can only archive them. This is to make sure a user's data remains intact and accessible for reports and analytics. Restoring them is easy and possible at any time.

If you need to permanently delete any users, please get in touch with our team and we'll get it done for you.

Keep in mind: Only owners, admins and teachers can archive users and you must be an owner or admin to archive an admin.

Archiving a user

1. Go to your account settings by clicking your name at the top right of your dashboard, then click Settings.


2. Click on the Users tab.


3. Search for the user you'd like to archive by typing their name in the search field.


4. Click on the ••• icon to the far right of their name in the table row (under the Actions heading) and select Archive from the dropdown list.


5. Follow the prompts in the Archive user popup to finish!

Bulk archiving users

1. Go to your account settings by clicking your name at the top right of your dashboard, then click Settings.

2. Click on the Users tab.


3. Multi-select the users you want to remove by clicking the checkboxes to the left of their names in the table rows. You can easily select all by clicking the top most checkbox in the table.

4. Once you've finished selecting the users, click the Archive button on the bottom right of the screen in the bulk action bar.

5. Follow the prompts in the Archive users popup to finish!

Did this answer your question?